Navigation
Home Page

Trips

Upcoming Trips:

 

Manor Organic Farm: Tuesday 7th May - class 9, Wednesday 8th May - class 8, Thursday 9th May - class 7.

 

New Walk Museum: Monday 20th May - class 10, Tuesday 21st May - class 12, Wednesday 22nd May - class 12.

 

Loddington Farm: Monday 3rd June - class 12, Monday 10th June - class 10, Wednesday 12th June - class 11.

 

Foxton Locks: Thursday 6th June - Year 4.

 

 

School Trips Subsidy:

 

"If learning is all that is left after an experience, we must provide more experiences…"

At Bridge Junior School we believe that experiences outside the school and visiting speakers or events within the school help us to provide an enriched broad and balanced curriculum.

We wish for every child to have as many varied learning experiences as possible.

Not all activities can be funded by the school.

 

It is with great regret that the school needs to inform parents that school visits cannot be subsidised from our budget. This is due to government cuts amounting to over £85,000. Children in receipt of Pupil Premium will also be affected although this grant will be used within the school to support additional learning.

Top